The Write Time & Place!











{June 24, 2009}   Stuff

OK, the blog needs more work, and I’m still trying to figure it all out, but I thought I better leave a new post today if only to say what I’ve been working on!

I’m getting ready for a new release.  Her Last is being released on July 7th in both e-format and print.  I’m really excited about this because it’s with a new publisher.  Eternal Press.  These folks are so easy to work with.  Plus, their stable of authors are very family oriented in that everyone helps/encourages everyone else.  I’m looking forward to the launch party Eternal Press hosts every month for their new releases.  For a peek at the cover art and the book’s blurb, just go to the New Releases page here on this blog.

I’m new to Twitter, too.  The account has been created, but I’ve not jumped in there and started yet.  I wanted to get this blog squared away and going before I tackled another project!

Make sure you check out the Already On The Shelf page.  All three of my current books–published by Asylett Press–are displayed there.  The covers are amazing!  My hubby Steve designed them and he’s incredibly talented!  Each book title is linked to the book’s page on the publisher’s website.  Take a gander.  Never know…one might just be the one you’re looking for!  😛

Thanks to everyone who stopped by in the past couple days.  I really appreciate you all doing that and freely offering your feedback/comments/suggestions!

Have a great evening!  😛

Contact ME at beaware265 @ yahoo. com

Hi Valerie,
Thought I’d leave a comment here rather than your 1st page. I’ve only just found the time to come over here for a look.
I like the look of your blog. Cool.
I had one for awhile, but found it time consuming, especially getting rid of the spam. Hopefully yours has a spam flter.
Want to swap a link with me? I’ll put you on my web site links page; will you put me on your blog? As you probably know, the more links the higher up the chain you go.
I’ll cruise back for a look from time to time.



valeriejpatterson says:

Hi Allen!
Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate that! And I’ll absolutely add your link here! Thanks for adding mine to yours. And I did not know about the more links/higher up correlation, so thanks for that information, too. 😛



Leave a Reply

et cetera
