The Write Time & Place!











{July 1, 2009}   Busy, busy, busy!

I can finally take a deep breath!  I’ve been working on a revision of a Christmas short fiction piece for submission.  I spent every minute of spare time revising this story the past 4 days.  I finally finished it and sent it off to the acquisitions editor and now I just sit back and wait for the final word.

Gee Whiz Meets SHAFT is climbing back up on the charts again.  Today on Fictionwise, it sits at No. 2 for my publisher, Asylett Press.  While I was at the office today, the secretary/treasurer of my fan club told me how much she enjoyed the book and how much she *loves* Spade–the hero.  Carol–the Sec/treas–is such a sweetheart, and her accolades hit the mark for me today.  I’ve been carrying around a migraine for two days, so I needed the good news and the laughter a visit with her always brings!

I’m busy promoting my upcoming release with Eternal Press.  Her Last will hit the e-shelves on July 7th.  Just 5 days away.  I can hardly wait!

Okay, that’s it for me.  I’ve got to clean the kitchen and then I’ve got a bed inside a chilled room calling my name.  I need sleep…and to dream of something other than the revision of that manuscript I submitted tonight!

Thanks for listening!

Contact ME at beaware265 @ yahoo. com

Val, you have touched me in a very speacial way. That was beautiful, Ilove you so very much!!!!! You brought big tears to my eyes! Keep up the great work DAD is so very proud of you.



valeriejpatterson says:

Hey Jan! I’m not sure how it happened, but your post–which I’m thinking belongs on the post about YOU–somehow wound up here. All’s good, though, because I *knew* what you were replying to! LOL. What you say above is very bittersweet! Thank you. Love you, too!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
