The Write Time & Place!











{July 23, 2009}   Odds n Ends…

I was up earlier than usual and so was surfing the ‘net, checking out some websites to see how my books are doing, and was very happy to see that Her Last is finally appearing on Amazon–available in print!  I think it’s fantastic that Eternal Press offers all of its author in print regardless of word count.  Her Last is a short fiction piece, and I’m thrilled to see it in print.  I’m placing an order for copies and can’t wait to see it.

I was also very happy to go to the Barnes&Noble online bookstore and see all the digital versions of my books for sale right beside the print versions, which clearly gives the reader a choice!  Being a proponent of e-books, I always refer readers to the publishers’ site before anywhere else so that they have the option of either the print or the digital.

I’ve been sent the edit for my upcoming novel, Honor Thy Neighbor with BookStrand, which I’m very excited about!  The edit’s pretty good actually, but man, have I got to eradicate the use of the word was from my writing.  The editor highlighted every single use, which left a sea of green!  Ah well…each edit is a learning experience that I happily embark on!

In the coming weeks, I’ll be introducing Cover Corner to the blog, which will feature the covers, book blurbs, and perhaps an excerpt or two from fellow authors.  I’ve already got 5 or 6 authors lined up, so I hope readers will come back for those.

Okay…have a great day!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
