The Write Time & Place!











{July 25, 2009}   ARGGGGG!

Okay, I’ve been working on the edit for Honor Thy Neighbor and it’s just pulling me down.  The editor isn’t completely sold on my beginning.  She wants me to take a memory and make it the beginning of the book.  I’m not against this idea, but it is giving me fits.  It’s just that I’m having a difficult time wrapping my head around pulling this reverie out of the background and bringing it to the foreground.  Because I’m having trouble, I don’t want to work on the edit.  I know if I just get past this bump in the road, the rest of the edit will be a breeze.

I’ve been getting rave reviews on the new cover for this book as well.  It’s just a fantastic cover and everyone who sees it, just loves it!  I can’t wait for the book’s release, but in order for that to happen, I need to get through the edit!

Argh!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
