The Write Time & Place!











{August 23, 2009}   Honor Thy Neighbor News!

I’m so excited.  As I mentioned in an earlier post, I turned in my edit for Honor Thy Neighbor last week, and now I just have to wait to hear back from the book editor.  I’m not a patient waiter.  I get antsy and can’t sit still.  So today, I stopped by the BookStrand website to take a look around.  I frequently do this just to stay abreast of the new releases and updates to the site.  So, this evening, I clicked on my name and guess what?  My web page on the site has been created and is there for folks to see!  I don’t know when it went active, but I saw it tonight and wanted people to know…and to see it.  So if you’ve got the time and inclination, click on the link Valerie J. Patterson and take a look around.  There’s information about the book, a small and large picture of the cover, and even an interview!  There’s even a button to pre-order the book.  Did I mention I was excited about this release?  I can’t wait for readers to discover Ashylnn and Sean Myerson!  Also, I’m just looking forward to being an author with BookStrand.  I always look forward to a new beginning.  A new pathway to walk down.

I’m a very blessed individual.  God has led me down some wonderful paths.  Asylett Press, Eternal Press, and BookStrand have opened doors of opportunity for me.  I’m enjoying success with each one, and I’m looking toward the future with all three.

I’ll post a new Cover Corner on Tuesday.  On Thursday, I hope to have a blurb for Honor Thy Neighbor and possibly an excerpt.  Thanks for continuing to read!  😛

Very good Val. I’m not good at picking excerpts but I like this one. Hope you get many sales.



valeriejpatterson says:

Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for stopping by and reading. I appreciate the feedback very much! I’m not good at picking excerpts, either, but hopefully this one will draw people in.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
