The Write Time & Place!











{September 24, 2009}   That Taste of Orange

It’s Thursday, and I have very good news to share! Yesterday, I approved the new cover for my November 2009 release, That Taste of Orange. Amanda Kelsey is the artist. She’s the wonderful person who designed the cover for my July 2009 release, Her Last. I got rave reviews on that cover from you, my readers! Sadly, she does not display that cover on her portfolio, but that’s okay. She’s only got so much space! Still, you can view Amanda’s portfolio here. As soon as I get the various sizes of the cover, I’ll be hopping over to The Write Time & Place just to post one for everyone to see.

New covers are always so exciting. They get me revved up about a new release, and the debut of the cover always begins the onslaught of promotional activity for that release.

On a writer’s group I belong to, a fellow writer was posting snippets of her latest release. These were nothing more than 3-4 lines of tantalizing story bits aimed to get the reader salivating about her story. It worked! So now I have a new promotional tool to use right here! Look for snippets of Honor Thy Neighbor to begin appearing. And as the release day for That Taste of Orange approaches, watch for snippets of that, too!

Okay, that’s it for me. Off to the office. Yay! (not).

Have a fantabulous Thursday!

Valerie

Leave a Reply

et cetera
