The Write Time & Place!











{October 3, 2009}   Can the taste of orange rekindle their passion?

Well, it looks like That Taste of Orange has a cover!  Yay!  Amanda Kelsey is the cover artist, and she did another fantastic job!  Take a look and decide for yourself:

ThatTasteofOrange_200x300_72dpi

Share your thoughts on the cover…leave me a comment.  Thanks! … ~Valerie

That Taste of Orange hits the shelves November 7th!  It’s being released by Eternal Press, the very same publisher that released Her Last in July 2009!

Here’s the book’s blurb:

If ever two people were perfectly suited for each other, it’s Sabrina and Chas Montgomery. Both pastry chefs. Both excellent cooks. And both love the taste of orange. But the Christmas season has been a busy time at their pastry shop, and they’re both feeling the weight of the long hours, the lack of personal time, and the stress of the holidays.

Sabrina wants nothing more for Christmas than to regain the wonderful relationship she once had with her husband. The very traits that drew her to him in the beginning are now driving her crazy. Chas loves his wife, but he’s overworked and wants some down time. When he suggests they need time apart—and neglects to tell her where he was one evening—Sabrina thinks the worst.

Will the end of the holidays signal the end of their union? Or can one juicy little orange bring them back where they belong?

I’ll post an excerpt next week!  Thanks for stopping by … and as always, leave me a comment or drop me a line.

Great cover Valerie, Congratulations! Sounds like an intriguing story, I look forward to reading it.



valeriejpatterson says:

Hi Corinne…Thanks for visiting! Glad you like the cover, and I hope you enjoy the story if you read it. 😛



Juls says:

Hi Val:
Great cover! And great storyline–one many of us can sympathize with. I predict many, many sales.
Juls



valeriejpatterson says:

Juls! Thanks for the smile today. 😛

I appreciate you visiting *and* leaving a comment on my upcoming release. I truly like your prediction!

Valerie



[…] That Taste of Orange launches November 7th and with it being a Saturday, I will most definitely clear the calendar so I can attend as long as possible and tell folks about my new release. I hope you’ll join me and the other marvelous EP writers! […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
