The Write Time & Place!











{October 11, 2009}   Woot! Woot!

I don’t know when it happened, but it happened!  And I’m very excited about it.

My Eternal Press book page for That Taste of Orange is up and active.  You can find it here!  Yay!

The excerpt and blurb are there, too.  I just love the cover!  Make sure you pop on over and read all about my November 7th release!  Can’t wait for the launch party in November, either.

I’m excited for many reasons.  One: this is my last release of 2009 <sigh>  Yes, I’m sighing with relief!  This has been a jam-packed year for me with new releases, and I’ve not had a chance to finish any of my other projects.  Two: this is my last release of 2009 <wistful sigh>  As busy as it’s been–and it’s been busy–I’ve enjoyed each and every new release from start to finish.  2009 brought me to Eternal Press and to Bookstrand, and the experiences have been wonderful.  I’m enjoying getting to know everyone at each place all while I keep active on the Asylett Press authors’ loop as well.  I almost hate to see the 2009 release madness end!  Three: That Taste of Orange is one of my favorite short fiction pieces.  I truly enjoyed writing the story, creating the characters–who are fabulous, by the way–and resolving the conflict between them in a somewhat steamy way (but not so steamy some of my regulars would not want to read this terrific story).  Four: have I mentioned that cover?  Great covers always get me revved up for a release, and this is a great cover.

So please join me in my excitement, and get ready for my November 7th release with me!  Leave me a comment after you’ve had a chance to read the blurb and the excerpt and give me your thoughts.  Email’s always another option, too!  I love getting your emails so keep them coming!

Until next time…Happy writing!

Valerie

Leave a Reply

et cetera
