The Write Time & Place!











{October 21, 2009}   Cover Corner: Roxanne Rhoads

Story strumpet, tome loving tart, eccentric night owl…these are all words that can describe freelance writer and erotic romance author Roxanne Rhoads. Roxanne is a fellow Eternal Press author that the Write Time & Place is very happy to welcome to this week’s Cover Corner. Roxanne’s participating a virtual book tour for her October 7th release, Eternal Desire, which is why Cover Corner is appearing on Wednesday this week as opposed to it’s normal Tuesday. Please set a spell and read more about her new release, watch a video, and get to know Roxanne a bit! When you’ve scrolled to the bottom of this showcase, leave her a comment and let her know you’ve been here! Thanx so much … ~Valerie

Blurb:

Misty Overgrown CemetaryLiz Beth, a paranormal researcher, is haunted by the seductive vampire, Quillon, who may or may not be real. She arrives in New Orleans the week of Halloween to search for the elusive vampire of her dreams and instead encounters a handsome stranger, Christien, with whom she begins a passionate affair with.

Soon she is torn between her dream lover and a flesh and blood man, both of whom are a mystery to her. The closer it gets to Halloween the wilder things become. LizBeth gets closer to the truth about Quillon while Christien has her under his own spell.

Will all be revealed at the Vampyre Ball or will the masks stay in place?

In New Orleans at Halloween anything is possible.

Excerpt:

The ball was a grand affair, full of lavish and elaborate vampires of all types. Some were modern or Goth, and others were stylishly dressed in period costumes. Everywhere I looked, there was white flesh and sharp fangs though they all seemed to be fake. I retreated to a restroom to clean up and to do a better job of fixing my makeup. I also put in my fangs.

I left the restroom and, as I was walking by the coat check room, I felt a strange tingle on the back of my neck. Suddenly, an arm reached out and pulled me in.

I figured it was Christien again, but it wasn’t. A masked man stood only inches away. His face was almost completely hidden. All I could see were his full, sensual lips curving into a seductive smile. I noticed the cross dangling from his neck. It was my cross, the one the stranger took from me in the alley. Fear and fire coursed through my body. My knees became weak. He grabbed me before I hit the ground. His scent intoxicated me. I felt like I was floating.

“You look so enchanting tonight, Liz Beth, like a vampire bride. And you smell so wonderful—a mix of cinnamon and passion. You make me want you so.”

I was powerless to do anything as he slid his hand under my dress. It was just like my dream.

To read another excerpt

Bio:

When not fulfilling one the many roles being a wife and mother of three require, Roxanne’s world revolves around words…reading them, writing them, editing them, and talking about them. In addition to writing her own stories she loves to read and review what others write. She operates a book review site, Fang-tastic Books, dedicated to her favorite type of book- anything paranormal. Her favorite genres are paranormal romance and urban fantasy but she’ll read just about anything featuring vampires, ghosts, witches and whatnot.

Roxanne writes everything from articles to web content as a freelance writer and poet. Her erotic and romance stories and poems have appeared in Playgirl Magazine, several print anthologies, in ebooks and on numerous Websites.

When not reading or writing Roxanne loves to hang out with her family, craft, garden and search for unique vintage finds.

Roxanne’s Realm

Fang-tastic Books

Buy The E-Book!

Buy The Paperback!

Wishing you lots of luck with your wonderful release!

Maggie Dove



Thanks Maggie.

Glad to see you at so many blogs. I am addicted and have way too many that I try to keep up with but i just love learning about the newest books and seeing what everyone has to say.

~Rox



Love the video trailer!!! This book is on my Christmas list… Love the shots of New Orleans…. My favorite city to visit!!!
Good luck…

And thanks to Val for bringing so many great reads to our attention…

Yea…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
